American Racehorse (formerly Southern Racehorse) is a print magazine that covers the Thoroughbred racing and breeding industry in Texas, Oklahoma, Indiana, Iowa, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Alabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Georgia, North Carolina and South Carolina. The magazine is supported by and is mailed to every member of the:
Texas Thoroughbred Association (TTA)
Thoroughbred Racing Association of Oklahoma (TRAO)
Arkansas Thoroughbred Breeders’ and Horsemen’s Association (ATBHA)
Colorado Thoroughbred Breeders Association (CTBA)
Georgia Horse Racing Coalition (GHRC)
Indiana Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association (ITOBA)
Iowa Thoroughbred Breeders and Owners Association (ITBOA)
Michigan Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association (MTOBA)
Minnesota Thoroughbred Association (MTA)
North Carolina Thoroughbred Association (NCTA)
Ohio Thoroughbred Breeders and Owners (OTBO)
South Carolina Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association (SCTOBA)
and hundreds of  horsemen in Louisiana.

American Racehorse is designed to showcase the horses and horsemen of all states in the region while also keeping members of those associations informed with updates and insight to help them succeed. All members of the TTA, TRAO, MTOBA, ALHBPA, ATBHA, CTBA, GHRC, ITOBA, ITBOA, NCTA, OTBO and SCTOBA receive American Racehorse at no additional charge as a member benefit. The magazine also goes to hundreds of horsemen and women in the state of Louisiana. American Racehorse is published four times per year, plus the American Racehorse Stallion Register.

American Racehorse is published by Denis Blake, former editor of The Texas Thoroughbred and an industry veteran with more than 20 years of experience whose work has appeared in The Blood-Horse, Daily Racing Form, Thoroughbred Times and ESPN.com. To contact American Racehorse, click here.